About this feature
You can edit your distribution lists at any time. Removing a contact from a distribution list will prevent them from receiving emails sent to that list only, but they will still be listed as a contact on your general list.
Follow these steps to remove a contact from a distribution list:
For more information about creating a new distribution list click here